Catechism Class 9:00 a.m.

Sunday Service 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Four Gardens

Back to all sermons

Date: April 22, 2018

Speaker: John Fonville

Category: Biblical Theology

Tags: covenant of grace, covenant of works, imputation, resurrection, promise, Second Coming, Death, Ascension, burial, Last Adam, Garden of Eden, fulfillment, precepts, penalties, intercession, garden, Typological garden of Israel, Land of Canaan, milk and honey, Garden of Gethsemane, garden tomb, first Adam, second Eden, home, homesick

The entire story of the Bible can be told in a progressive unfolding series of four gardens. The four gardens are:

1. The Garden of Eden- Genesis 1-3

2. The Typological Garden of Israel/Land of Canaan

3. The Redemptive Garden (Garden of Gethsemane/Second Eden, garden tomb (burial), garden tomb (resurrection)

4. The New Garden- Revelation 21-22 (new heavens and new earth)